Board of Directors

Western Iowa Dairy Alliance's Board of Directors consists of 12 directors- 8 producers and 4 ag business/industry partners. Each Director can be elected for three, two-year terms or a total of six years. After which an individual must vacate the board for one year.


Eric Van Wyk-  President

Dystra Dairy

Anna Van Ess- Treasurer

Van Ess Dairy

John Brantsen- Secretary

Midwest PMS

Evan Metzger- Past President

Multi-Rose Jerseys

Kevin Vander Stoep

City View Farms

Kia Nystrom

Boehringer Ingelheim

Ron Smit

Deluxe Feeds

Dan Koenen

Post Equipment

Adam Maassen

Maassen Dairy



Eric Metzger

Summit Farm, Inc.



Jason Brockshus

Brockshus Dairy


Fred Hall

ISU Extension Dairy Specialist



Paige Van Schepen

Dordt College Student Rep.



Ellie Steensma

Dordt College Student Rep.



Mitch Schulte




Scott Schroeder

Executive Director


  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2018 by Western Iowa Dairy Alliance. 


Our Mission:

Western Iowa Dairy Alliance is a unified voice for western Iowa dairy producers to support farm families, engage with consumers, advocate for this essential industry, and build the next generation of leaders.